Open Participant Application

Participant applications for the 2013-2014 academic year are up! Below is the link to the application.

NOTE: There are two different application deadlines. If you are applying to a collaborative site, your application deadline is October 11th. If you are applying to the general pool, your application deadline is October 25th. 
Need motivation to apply? Check out the testimonials from former participants below:

As a freshman in such a large university, it was hard for me to adjust. However meeting such great people on my ASB trip is truly encouraging. Coming back from the trip, I feel as if I have thirteen new best friends. It was one of the best vacations I ever went on I never laughed so much before in my life, it was hard for me to come back. I am confident to say that ASB changed my life.
– Sarah, Cranks Creek Survival Center

“I hope that I and you will take what we saw and experienced this week and share the stories, revelations, hope, and anger with our friends and families; just sharing this experience is one of the most important ways I can keep this experience with me and perhaps indirectly educate my friends about the issues we work with this week. I will return to Ann Arbor today with a renewed commitment to social justice, and a renewed hope that there are caring people who will affect change.
– ASB Participant, Simon House

“ASB has opened my eyes… Before spring break, I was jealous of all of my friends who were going to vacation in Cancun, Florida, Costa Rica, the Bahamas, and Europe. After the trip, I knew that my break was far superior, and I would choose it again in a heartbeat over the other options. Not only did I meet an amazing group of people of which I am now honored to call my friends, I did something during my break, I grew so much from it Thank you, ASB, for allowing me that opportunity.
– Robynn, Rosemont Center

“Right now, the best way to put this experience into perspective for me is to know that service can be done anywhere. There are issues and problems in our own backyard. You don’t have to drive 20 hours to do service.”
– Meghan Broderick, ASB participant

“I have always envisioned what it would be like to have a positive impact on the lives of a number of young people and this week definitely gave me a little glimpse of that.”
– Kiran, ASB participant, Hmong Youth site

 

One thought on “Open Participant Application

Comments are closed.